Continuing Education in Connecticut
About Online Self-Paced
Choose Your Package
CT 2024-2026 Livestream & Online CE Package
- Core Course (3 Hours): May the Code Be With You
- Elective Courses (9 Hours): LW: Connecticut Real Estate License Law 2024-2026; Taking the Distress Out of Distressed Properties; Educating Homebuyers
CT 2024-2026 Online Self-Paced CE Package
- Core Course (3 Hours): May the Code Be With You
- Elective Courses (9 Hours): Connecticut Real Estate License Law 2024-2026; Taking the Distress Out of Distressed Properties; Educating Homebuyers
Your Path to Becoming a Licensed Agent
Follow these 4 simple steps to start your real estate career in Connecticut
Renewal Date
Salesperson licenses expire annually on May 31st. New licenses activated March 1st – May 31st will expire May 31st of the next year. Broker licenses expire on November 30th. New licenses activated September 1st - November 30th will expire November 30th of the next year.
NOTE TO SALESPERSONS:
All continuing education (CE) hours must be completed between March 1 of an even-numbered year and February 28 of the even-numbered year two years later. Note: This CE completion deadline is 3 months before the renewal deadline. A real estate salesperson shall not be required to meet the provisions of this section for the first biennium in which the licensee initially passed the licensing exam. Courses taken late may not be applied to the current cycle. No course may be counted more than once toward CE.
NOTE TO BROKERS:
All continuing education (CE) hours must be completed between September 1 of an even-numbered year and August 30 of the even-numbered year two years later. Note: This CE completion deadline is 3 months before the renewal deadline. A real estate salesperson shall not be required to meet the provisions of this section for the first biennium in which the licensee initially passed the licensing exam. Courses taken late may not be applied to the current cycle. No course may be counted more than once toward CE.
Hours Required: 12 hours
3-hour mandatory course approved by the Commission concerning current real estate and fair housing legislation, licensing laws and regulations 9 hours of elective courses
Frequently Asked Questions
Find answers to common questions about our real estate courses
How many hours of continuing education are required for Connecticut real estate license?
Below are the credit hour requirements to renew your real estate license in Connecticut: – Salesperson: 12 hours – Broker: 12 hours
How do I renew my real estate license in Connecticut?
Your Connecticut Real Estate license must be renewed online through the Connecticut State Department of Consumer Protection after completing your Connecticut state-approved CE courses.
How much does it cost to renew your real estate license in Connecticut?
License renewal cost for Connecticut Salesperson license renewal: – Course Fee: $119 – License Renewal Fee: $314 (agents even years), $289 (agents odd years) – Late Fee: $28.50 License renewal cost for Connecticut Broker license renewal: – Course Fee: $119 – License Renewal Fee: $383 (brokers even years), $375 (brokers odd years) – Late Fee: $37.50
How often do you have to renew your real estate license in Connecticut?
Here’s how often you need to renew your real estate license in Connecticut: – Salesperson: Every 24 months – Broker: Every 24 months
This course is offered in affiliation with Colibri Real Estate.