Continuing Education in Massachusetts
About Online Self-Paced
Choose Your Package
MA CE Package
- Elective Courses (12 Hours): Buyer Agency; Contract Law; Fair Housing; Massachusetts Real Estate License Law and Regulations; Residential Mortgage Loan Market and Credit Today; Seller Agency; May the Code Be With You
Your Path to Becoming a Licensed Agent
Follow these 4 simple steps to start your real estate career in Massachusetts
Hours Required: 12 module hours
Seat Time: The Massachusetts Real Estate Commission requires that all students spend a minimum amount of seat time engaged in the course content. Our online course delivery system manages this requirement for you.
Reporting
The state does not require schools to report course completions.
Expiration Date of Course:
Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account.
Frequently Asked Questions
Find answers to common questions about our real estate courses
How many hours of continuing education are required for Massachusetts real estate license?
Below are the credit hour requirements to renew your real estate license in Massachusetts: – Salesperson: 12 hours
How do I renew my real estate license in Massachusetts?
Your Massachusetts Real Estate license must be renewed online through the Massachusetts Board of Registration of Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons after completing your Massachusetts state-approved CE courses.
How much does it cost to renew your real estate license in Massachusetts?How much does it cost to renew your real estate license in Massachusetts?
License renewal cost for Massachusetts Salesperson license renewal: – Course Fee: $129 – License Renewal Fee: $103 – Late Fee: $57
How often do you have to renew your real estate license in Massachusetts?
Here’s how often you need to renew your real estate license in Massachusetts: – Salesperson: Every 24 months
This course is offered in affiliation with Colibri Real Estate.