Continuing Education in North Dakota
About Online Self-Paced
Choose Your Package
ND Salesperson & Broker CE Package
- Elective Courses (12 Hours): Real Estate Fraud and Scams: Recognition and Prevention; North Dakota Implicit Bias Awareness and Cultural Competency; May the Code Be With You; Educating Homebuyers
Your Path to Becoming a Licensed Agent
Follow these 4 simple steps to start your real estate career in North Dakota
Hours Required:
Salesperson Hours Required: 12 total hours 3 mandatory hours - Contract Law with Administrative Rule Changes 9 elective hours Broker Hours Required: 12 total hours 6 mandatory hours: 3 hours of Contract Law with Administrative Rule Changes 3 hours of Agency Law 6 elective hours
Reporting:
Real estate course completions are reported to the North Dakota Real Estate Commission. The state requires schools to report course completions within five to seven days from the course completion date. This process does not take the place of licensees providing their Certificates of Completion to the state. It is the licensee's obligation to submit copies of their certificates to the Commission.
Expiration Date of Course:
A student must complete the distance education course within one year of enrollment.
Frequently Asked Questions
Find answers to common questions about our real estate courses
How many hours of continuing education are required for North Dakota real estate license?
Below are the credit hour requirements to renew your real estate license in North Dakota. – Salesperson: 12 hours – Broker: 12 hours
How do I renew my real estate license in North Dakota?
Your North Dakota Real Estate license must be renewed online through the North Dakota Real Estate Commission after completing your North Dakota state-approved CE courses.
How much does it cost to renew your real estate license in North Dakota?
License renewal cost for North Dakota Salesperson license renewal: – Course Fee: $119 – License Renewal Fee: $125 – Late Fee: $100 per month License renewal cost for North Dakota Broker license renewal: Course Fee: $119 License Renewal Fee: $150 Late Fee: $100 per month
How often do you have to renew your real estate license in North Dakota?
Here’s how often you need to renew your real estate license in North Dakota? – Salesperson: Every 12 months – Broker: Every 12 months
This course is offered in affiliation with Colibri Real Estate.