Continuing Education in Oregon
About Online Self-Paced
Choose Your Package
OR CE Package
- Core Course (3 Hours): May the Code Be With You
- Elective Courses (27 Hours): Oregon Law and Rule Required Course; Oregon Fair Housing Required Course 2026-2027; How to Work with Real Estate Investors - Part 1; How to Work with Real Estate Investors - Part 2; Going Green: Elements of an Eco-friendly Home; Handling Multiple Offers; Real Estate Safety: Protect Yourself and Your Clients; Real Estate Investing: Beyond the Basics; Educating Sellers; Educating Homebuyers
Your Path to Becoming a Licensed Agent
Follow these 4 simple steps to start your real estate career in Oregon
Initial License Renewal Date:The license expiration date is the last day of the licensee's birth month. The initial license term is at minimum 13 months and at most 24 months and 30 days.
The license expiration date is the last day of the licensee's birth month. The initial license term is at minimum 13 months and at most 24 months and 30 days.
Hours Required:30 hours
3 hours – Oregon Law and Rule Required Curse (LARRC) 27 hours – Elective hours Please Note: Effective July 1, 2022, all licensees renewing active or reactivating are required to complete a Law and Rule Required Course (LARRC) containing the fair housing component. All licensees who took the 2020-2021 LARRC and are renewing active or reactivating on or after 7/01/22 will need to add a 1 hour supplemental fair housing course or take the 2022-2023 LARRC course that includes the fair housing component.
Reporting:
The state does not require schools to report course completions.
Expiration Date of Course:
Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account.
Frequently Asked Questions
Find answers to common questions about our real estate courses
How many hours of continuing education are required for Oregon real estate license?
Below are the credit hour requirements to renew your real estate license in Oregon: – Broker: 30 hours – Principal Broker: 30 hours
How do I renew my real estate license in Oregon?
Your Oregon Real Estate license must be renewed online through the Oregon Real Estate Commission after completing your Oregon state-approved CE courses.
How much does it cost to renew your real estate license in Oregon?
License renewal cost for Oregon Broker license renewal: – Course Fee: $189 – License Renewal Fee: $300 – Late Fee: $150 License renewal cost for Oregon Principal Broker license renewal: – Course Fee: $189 – License Renewal Fee: $300 – Late Fee: $150
How often do you have to renew your real estate license in Oregon?
Here’s how often you need to renew your real estate license in Oregon: – Broker: Every 24 months – Principal Broker: Every 24 months
This course is offered in affiliation with Colibri Real Estate.