Continuing Education in Rhode Island
About Online Self-Paced
Choose Your Package
RI CE Package
- Core Course (9 Hours): May the Code Be With You; Getting Down to the Facts About Fair Housing; A New Look at Contract Law
- Elective Courses (15 Hours): Implicit Bias Awareness and Cultural Competency; Educating Sellers; Going Green: Elements of an Eco-friendly Home; Educating Homebuyers; Real Estate Safety: Protect Yourself and Your Clients
Your Path to Becoming a Licensed Agent
Follow these 4 simple steps to start your real estate career in Rhode Island
Initial License Renewal Date:The license expiration date is the last day of the licensee's birth month. The initial license term is at minimum 13 months and at most 24 months and 30 days.
The license expiration date is the last day of the licensee's birth month. The initial license term is at minimum 13 months and at most 24 months and 30 days.
Hours Required:30 hours
3 hours – Oregon Law and Rule Required Curse (LARRC) 27 hours – Elective hours Please Note: Effective July 1, 2022, all licensees renewing active or reactivating are required to complete a Law and Rule Required Course (LARRC) containing the fair housing component. All licensees who took the 2020-2021 LARRC and are renewing active or reactivating on or after 7/01/22 will need to add a 1 hour supplemental fair housing course or take the 2022-2023 LARRC course that includes the fair housing component.
Reporting:
The state does not require schools to report course completions.
Expiration Date of Course:
Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account.
Frequently Asked Questions
Find answers to common questions about our real estate courses
How many hours of continuing education are required for Rhode Island real estate license renewal?
Below are the credit hour requirements to renew your real estate license in Rhode Island: Salesperson: 24 hours Broker: 24 hours
How do I renew my real estate license in Rhode Island?
Your Rhode Island Real Estate license must be renewed through the State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation after completing your Rhode Island state-approved CE courses.
How much does it cost to renew your real estate license in Rhode Island?
Cost for Rhode Island Salesperson license renewal: Course Fee: $199 License Renewal Fee: $130 Late Fee: $100 Cost for Rhode Island Broker license renewal: Course Fee: $199 License Renewal Fee: $170 Late Fee: $100
How often do you have to renew your real estate license in Rhode Island?
Here’s how often you need to renew your real estate license in Rhode Island: Salesperson: Every 24 months Broker: Every 24 months
This course is offered in affiliation with Colibri Real Estate.