West Virginia CE Renewal
About Online Self-Paced
Choose Your Package
WV Broker + Ethics CE Package
- Core Course (3 Hours): Agency Law: A Broker's Perspective
- Elective Courses (7 Hours): Ethics in the Age of Disruption; Fair Housing
Your Path to Becoming a Licensed Agent
Follow these 4 simple steps to start your real estate career in West Virginia
Enroll in the 7-Hour WV CE Package
WV REC-Approved Bundle
Instant access, self-paced.
Complete 3-Hour Code of Ethics/Agency
WV REC-Mandated Biennial
Work through the Code of Ethics/Agency course required every 2 years.
Complete 4 Hours Electives
Multiple Topics
Work through 4 hours of elective CE.
Auto-Reported to WV REC + Renew
Annual Renewal
Fortune Academy transmits within 24 hours. Renew online by June 30.
Frequently Asked Questions
Find answers to common questions about our real estate courses
How many hours of continuing education are required for West Virginia real estate license?
Below are the credit hour requirements to renew your real estate license in West Virginia: Salesperson: 7 hours Broker: 7 hours
How do I renew my real estate license in West Virginia?
Your West Virginia Real Estate license must be renewed online through the West Virginia Real Estate Commission after completing your West Virginia state-approved CE courses.
How much does it cost to renew your real estate license in West Virginia?
License renewal cost for West Virginia Salesperson license renewal: Course Fee: $79 License Renewal Fee: $75 Late Fee: $50 Reinstatement Fee: $75 License renewal cost for West Virginia Broker license renewal: Course Fee: $79-119 License Renewal Fee: $150 Late Fee: $50 Reinstatement Fee: $75
How often do you have to renew your real estate license in West Virginia?
Hereβs how often you need to renew your real estate license in West Virginia: Salesperson: Every 12 months Broker: Every 12 months
This course is offered in affiliation with Colibri Real Estate.