Get License in Nevada
About Online Self-Paced
Choose Your Package
The Basics
- 120-Hour Pre-License Course
- 3 Real Estate Study Guides
- Accessible Narrated Audio with Adjustable Speeds
Ultimate Learning
- 120-Hour Pre-License Course
- 3 Real Estate Study Guides
- CompuCram Exam Prep
- Live & Interactive Instruction
- Career Booster Pack (1-year access)
Your Path to Becoming a Licensed Agent
Follow these 5 simple steps to start your real estate career in Nevada
Complete 120 Hours of Approved Nevada Pre-Licensing Education.
Complete 120 hours of approved Pre-Licensing education, as required by the Nevada Real Estate Division. The course prepares learners for the Nevada licensing exam and provides the real estate practice knowledge and foundation necessary to be a successful real estate salesperson in Nevada. Topics include real property ownership, land use controls and restrictions, deeds and title transfer, real estate contracts, real estate agency, estimating value, real estate practice, property disclosures, real estate financing, real estate math, and Nevada real estate license laws and rules.
Pass the final exam for your Pre-Licensing course.
After you complete the Nevada Pre-Licensing course, you’ll need to pass the final exam. Upon completion, you’ll receive a certificate of completion that will be included in your application to the state.
Pass the Nevada Salesperson Real Estate Examination and Get Your Certificate.
Applicants must take the Nevada Real Estate Salesperson Licensing Exam. To register for this exam, visit the Pearson VUE Website where you can schedule and find the testing location nearest you.
Submit Your Fingerprints For A Background Check.
All prospective agents must submit to a background check that costs $40.25. Money-order or check are the only two acceptable forms of payment. Funds should be made payable to the “Department of Public Safety.”
Submit Your Nevada Salesperson Application.
The final hurdle to licensure is completing the Nevada Real Estate Salesperson application. Applicants answer basic questions to report on residency and work history, and $140 in fees is required payment upon submission. The exam results must be dated within the last twelve months of submitted application.
Frequently Asked Questions
Find answers to common questions about our real estate courses
Can I take both online and livestream?
Each class must be completed in the format it was started to receive credit.
How much does a real estate license cost in Nevada?
Course / Package Fees: $259-$655 Background Check: $60-$65 Salesperson License Fees: $125 Examination Fees: $100
Can you take the Nevada real estate exam without classes?
No, you cannot take the exam without completing your real estate pre-licensing course in Nevada.
How long does it take to get a Nevada real estate license?
It varies per person on how long it takes to get a Nevada real estate license depending on the pace in which you complete the 120 hours of pre-licensing coursework and pass your licensing examination, the time it takes you to complete the application process, and application and background check processing times.
What is the duration of the real estate course in Nevada?
First-time applicants for a real estate license in Nevada must complete 120 hours of mandatory coursework to qualify for the state licensing exam.
What are the requirements to get a real estate license in Nevada?
To get your real estate license in Nevada, you must be at least 18 years old, complete 120 hours of required education, and obtain a passing score on your Nevada real estate license exam.
How Do You Take the Nevada Salesperson Exam?
Pearson VUE administers separate national and Nevada state exam portions. The combination exam allows four hours and costs $100; retakes require another exam fee. Register and pay following Nevada Real Estate Division instructions, then schedule your test using Pearson VUE’s authorization-to-test email. Passing results must be within 12 months of your license application.
This course is offered in affiliation with Colibri Real Estate.