Support Update: Our email responses may occasionally land in your Spam/Junk folder. Please check there if you’re waiting to hear from us.

UTAH REAL ESTATE LICENSE PROGRAMS

11 Campuses, 4 Learning Methods, 1 Real Estate Pre-License Destination.

Get License in Utah

UTAH REAL ESTATE LICENSE PROGRAMS
  • 90 Hours Required
  • State Approved Utah Approved
  • 85%+ Pass Rate
  • 12 Months Access
85% First-Time Pass Rate
40+ Years Experience
100,000+ Students Licensed
24/7 Support Available

About Online Self-Paced

Experience our online self-paced learning option designed for your success.

Choose Your Package

The Basics

Loading...
Or $180/month for 4 payments Click to view schedule →
  • 120-Hour Pre-License Course
  • 3 Real Estate Study Guides
  • Accessible Narrated Audio with Adjustable Speeds

Ultimate Learning

Loading...
Or $180/month for 4 payments Click to view schedule →
  • 120-Hour Pre-License Course
  • 3 Real Estate Study Guides
  • CompuCram Exam Prep
  • Live & Interactive Instruction
  • Career Booster Pack (1-year access)

Your Path to Becoming a Licensed Agent

Follow these 5 simple steps to start your real estate career in Utah

120 Total Hours
$629 Course Cost
5 Simple Steps
1

Requirements

To start: You must be at least 18 years of age and hold a high school diploma or its equivalent. You must also not have had a felony in the last five years, or a misdemeanor involving fraud, misrepresentation, theft, or dishonesty within the last three years, starting from the time of conviction/plea or completion of any jail/prison sentence.

????
Cost
Varies
⏱️
Duration
Varies
Enroll Now
2

Complete 120 Hours of Approved Pre-Licensing Education

Successfully complete 120 clock-hours of approved real estate Pre-Licensing course for sales agent education. These courses must be completed no longer than one year before applying for a license. Learn more about your package options here. If you are licensed in another state, you may qualify for an education waiver. Please contact the Utah Division of Real Estate for more information.

????
Cost
Varies
⏱️
Duration
Varies
Enroll Now
3

Pass the Course Final Exam

After you complete all the course materials, there is a final exam. The minimum passing score is 70%. PSI administers the Tennessee real estate affiliate broker licensing exam. Once PSI receives your eligibility to sit for the exam, you may schedule your exam with PSI. Students can schedule their licensing exam online here. PSI has a dedicated number for TN candidates with questions about scheduling their exam (855) 340-3710. You will have six months to pass your exam. This 120 question test is comprised of 2 portions, covering both state and national requirements. There will be 80 national questions and 40 state questions, with a minimum passing score of 70%. For more information, see the PSI candidate information bulletin.

????
Cost
Varies
⏱️
Duration
Varies
Enroll Now
4

Pass the Utah Real Estate Sales Agent Exam

Pearson VUE administers the Utah real estate sales agent licensing exam. This test is comprised of two portions, covering both state and national requirements. For more information, see the Pearson VUE candidate information bulletin.

????
Cost
Varies
⏱️
Duration
Varies
Enroll Now
5

Complete the License Application

Once you’ve completed all license requirements and passed the Utah sales agent exam, you must submit an online application for a license within 90 days. You must submit the following documents. The Utah Division of Real Estate checklist will ensure you submit a complete application. There is a $157 application fee, which includes fingerprinting services and background check via FBI rap-back enrollment fee, which the state of Utah requires for all new agent applicants.

????
Cost
Varies
⏱️
Duration
Varies
Enroll Now

🎉 Ready to Begin?

Join thousands of successful real estate agents who started their journey with Fortune Academy

Choose Your Program →
Why Choose Fortune Academy?
One UTREC-Approved Courses

Includes mandatory training courses required by the Tennessee Real Estate Commission — the 120-Hr of UT Real Estate Licensing

Read more
4 Unique Training Delivery Methods

Choose from among our unique learning methods — in-person classroom, online zoom and online self-paced, or our new online interactive method to accommodate any lifestyle convenience.

Read more
85% FIRST-TIME EXAM PASS RATE

We’ve maintained the highest first-time Pre-Licensing pass rates in South Carolina for the last four decades. Pass the state exam on your first attempt or get your money back — guaranteed.

Read more
24/7 Expert Help & Student Support

Connect with an on-demand real estate professional whenever you need answers or information. We’re available 24/7 via phone, email, text or chat to support your real estate career success.

Read more
300,000+ Trained Professionals

Fortune Academy is the fourth-ever real estate school approved in South Carolina. We’ve continued to help real estate professionals meet new challenges since pioneering the real estate education space in 1982.

Read more
100% Money-Back Guarantee

Your success is our success. We’ll fully refund your initial costs if you don’t pass your real estate license examination on your first attempt, after graduating from a Fortune Academy program.

Read more
State-High Pass Rates

We’ve helped 85% of our 300,000+ program graduates pass their real estate licensure exam on their first attempt. Our certified instructors make complex curriculums easy to understand, regardless of your real estate experience.

Read more
Ease and Convenience

We offer a variety of convenient class schedules with day, evening and weekend classes. Our classes and training courses are accessible anytime anywhere through our mobile friendly education. Our training delivery methods provide flexibility to meet all lifestyle needs.

Read more

Meet Our Expert Instructors

Learn from licensed brokers and educators who have trained thousands of real estate professionals since 1982.

JG Joseph F. Gobbett, Jr.
Joseph F. Gobbett, Jr.

Licensed Broker, GRI

50+ Years

Started his real estate career in Maryland in 1971. Training director, branch sales manager, and broker in charge of Rescom Realtors.

Read more
Residential Management
MD Mark Davis-Cote 
Mark Davis-Cote 

Licensed Broker, SFR

13+ Years

BA from URI, MBA from Webster University. Licensed salesperson since 2011, broker since 2016, SFR certified.

Read more
Brokerage Finance
AF Amanda Farnum
Amanda Farnum

Licensed Real Estate Broker

17+ Years

Award-winning agent with experience across residential, commercial, foreclosures, and investments.

Read more
Commercial Residential
DC Dale Clift
Dale Clift

Real Estate Instructor

40+ Years

Passionate about real estate from age 20. Made it his goal to teach, train, and coach professionals across South Carolina.

Read more
Training Mentorship

What Our Students Say

Real reviews from students who earned their license with Fortune Academy.

"

Fortune Academy made getting my real estate license so much easier than I expected. The instructors were knowledgeable and supportive, and the study materials were comprehensive yet easy to understand.

AM
Amanda Martinez Charleston, SC Passed First Time
"

The online self-paced option was perfect for my busy schedule. I could study early mornings before work and on weekends. Passed on my first attempt thanks to the excellent exam prep materials!

DW
David Wilson Greenville, SC Passed First Time
"

I was nervous about changing careers at 45, but Fortune Academy gave me the confidence and knowledge I needed. The instructors truly care about your success. Now I'm a successful agent!

LB
Lisa Brown Columbia, SC Passed First Time

Frequently Asked Questions

Find answers to common questions about our real estate courses

Can I take both online and livestream?

Each class must be completed in the format it was started to receive credit.

Utah requires 120 hours of approved pre-licensing coursework. How quickly you finish depends on your study schedule and course availability. Allow additional time for the Pearson VUE exam, application review and fingerprints.

No, you cannot take the exam without completing your real estate pre-licensing course in Utah.

The overall timeline varies based on your coursework, exam availability, application and fingerprint review. You must pass the licensing exam within one year of completing pre-licensing education and submit your license application within 90 days of passing. The Division currently posts a 30-day new-application processing time, subject to change.

First-time applicants for a real estate license in Utah must complete 120 hours of mandatory coursework to qualify for the state licensing exam.

No college degree is required for the standard Utah sales agent path. The Division requires a high school diploma or equivalent, along with the other licensing qualifications and 120 hours of approved pre-licensing education.

This course is offered in affiliation with Colibri Real Estate.

Your Cart

Loading cart...